THE FACE SHOP: Olive Essential Toner

What is it good for? 

  • Essential toner
  • Suitable for all skin types
  • Moisturize the skin
  • Ingredients & directions in English at the back
  • Retailed price around 17$
  • Contains Carrageenan (moisturize), Lecithin strengthens (helps skin regeneration) & D- panthenol (Regenerates damages skin tissue & calms skin irritation)

 

How to use?

  • After washing your face, shake the Olive essential toner bottle before pouring some of the product into your palm. Then, gently pad your face with the product.

My review: 

  • Packaging: Bottle of 150ml. The plastic bottle is quite small, light and rigid. The way the seal is made makes it safe and easy for travels.
  • Scent: Nice and soft olive scent
  • Consistency: Thick enough to pour some of the product onto your palm before applying it on your face. No need to use a coton pad.
  • Reaction: No greasy feeling. My skin felt nice and very moisturized. However, my skin does not absorbs the product quickly. I would not recommend it if you’re in a rush.
  • After 2 weeks: I didn’t experience any breakouts, dryness or irritation.
  • Quantity: I’ve been using this product for about 4 months everyday.

 

What I like: 

  • The scent & the packaging.
  • Very moisturizing. I often omit my moisturizing cream since it is so nourishing.
  • No breakouts or irritation.

What I dislike: 

  • The consistency: I like lighter and liquid toner. I find this product to be too long to get absorb by my skin in the morning.
  • The price: Although it is a decent price for a toner, I did manage to find other effective toners for a little less.

 

Where to buy? 

Thefaceshopvamd.comEbay.com, Amazon.com,

 

External links used: 100comment.com, international.thefaceshop.com,

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started